Tags

One thing I did with the whole chicken, was make some AWESOME BBQ sandwiches.  It is extremely easy, just chicken bread and barbecue sauce.  Two things make it super special.

The first one is the barbecue sauce, homemade sauce on top of that!  I made it a while ago for some crock pot pulled pork.  (Yes I am partially in love with my crock pot)  I got the recipe from this website, which is great site for all things barbecuing.  There are tons of different sauces to choose from, but I choose the Lexington Mop Sauce due to its tangy/sweet flavors.  Trust me, make a sauce from the website and you will look like a BBQ’ing queen (or king)!!  I made a lot of sauce and we keep it in the fridge for times like this.  It only gets better with age!

The second thing that made it special was toasting it.  Somehow a warm sandwich just hits the spot!  Plus toasting the bread gives the sandwich a little crunch.

Here are some pictures, I hope you enjoy!

Start out with some chicken.

Add some BBQ sauce, as much as you want!

Heat it up!

And enjoy!  These are perfect for Saturday football in front of the TV.